Underground Terrorists, or, why gophers?

Oh oh, what have we here?  What is that at the patio glass door?

Gopher 2 copy

Could it really be…?

Gopher 11 copy closeup

Goodness, it’s Geoff, the gopher!  What is he doing here, above ground?

Now, granted, most people are not fans of gophers, in fact, if you love to play golf, if you love gardening, or love anything that has to do with outdoors activities, you probably don’t like these pesky little things.

However, God created them too!  And Great Grandmaster Tae Yun Kim talks about the importance of Yin and Yang, about balance, and about the Universe needing each species to be complete.

But seriously, a gopher?

Help!  Someone let me in!  Please!

Help! Someone let me in! Please!

If you let me in, I promise not to dig in your garden anymore - promise!!!

If you let me in, I promise not to dig in your garden anymore – promise!!!

Well, Great Grandmaster Tae Yun Kim teaches that there needs to be balance, good and bad, hot and cold, sunny and rainy, and so on and so forth.

Since God created what we consider “good” animals – horses, cows, dogs etc….it’s easy to see why there are “other” animals, such as mosquitoes, spiders, snakes, gophers, and such.  For balance!

Here is my favorite quote by Great Grandmaster Tae Yun Kim about this subject:

“It’s easy to want to change a bad condition into a good one, and it’s easy to make the choice to do so.  But what about when a good condition changes into a bad one and you didn’t choose that?  The knowledge of balance and change is a tool here as well.  This knowledge helps you keep your perspective when changes you didn’t expect occur.  (Like heaps of fresh dirt on an immaculate golf course 🙂 )  (Seven Steps to Inner Power, page 50)

And as for Geoff?  He realized he had to find another place to go to.

I guess I better go now

I guess I better go now

Hmmm, where did he go?

Gopher 134 copy busted

Busted!

If I act really tame will you believe me that I am just a hamster??

If I act really tame will you believe me that I am just a hamster??

Finally, Geoff realized he had to go back home.

But it was great having him stop by and help us understand the concept of Yin and Yang – wouldn’t you at least agree on that?

Explore posts in the same categories: Wildlife

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

3 Comments on “Underground Terrorists, or, why gophers?”

  1. WarriorSarahSmile Says:

    What happened to him??

    • angelasommers Says:

      After I came back from downloading the video and pictures of our hero – he was gone – I assume he had had enough adventure for the day and went underground….


Leave a Reply

